2014-2018 Town Council

-A +A

2014-2018 Town Council

Elected to office effective December 1, 2014 for a four-year term ending November 30, 2018

Mayor: Roy Avis (seated in both photos below)

Fort Frances Mayor, Roy Avis

Councillors: (left to right) Councillor Paul Ryan, Councillor Doug Kitowski, Councillor June Caul, Councillor Wendy Brunetta, Councillor John Albanese, Councillor Ken Perry

Town Council Photo

Council Meetings

Regular meetings of the Town of Fort Frances Mayor and Council are held in the Civic Centre on the second and fourth Monday of each month.  To view an agenda for an upcoming meeting or to review the minutes from a previous meeting, please CLICK HERE.

Scheduled Meeting Dates:

Monday July 10, 2017

Monday August 21, 2017

Monday September 11, 2017

Monday September 25, 2017

Tuesday October 10, 2017

Monday October 23, 2017

Tuesday November 14, 2017

Monday November 27, 2017

Monday December 11, 2017

The 2018 Regular Committee of the Whole and Regular Council meeting dates have been established, to view the complete list please click here.

Correspondence to Council

If you would like to provide information to Members of Council, please review the following information.

All correspondence should be addressed to ‘Mayor and Members of Council’ in order to be considered for placement on a Council agenda.  Correspondence of this nature will generally appear within the Council Consent section of the agenda, which will be referred to one of the Executive Committees.

If you would like your letter to be circulated to certain members of Council, please specify.  In this case, your letter will ONLY be circulated to the specified members of Council and your letter will NOT be placed on an agenda.

Submissions may be dropped off at the Civic Centre reception desk, mailed, faxed or e-mailed (town@fortfrances.ca).  

Submissions must be received by 12:00 noon on the Thursday prior to a meeting date.

Responses will be provided in the same manner in which the correspondence was received.

Do not include personal information within the correspondence if you do not wish this information to be made public.

NOTE:  Letters containing profanity or submitted anonymously will NOT be circulated nor placed on an agenda.

Individuals who make submission to Council should be aware that their correspondence may become part of the public record and may be made available to the public through the agenda process which includes publication on the Town’s website.

If you feel that there is a compelling reason that your correspondence to Council should not be included on the agenda and released to the public, please notify the Clerk’s Office.


Provincial and Federal Area Representatives

Member of Provincial Parliament (MPP)

Sarah Campbell, MPP Rainy River District
140 Fourth Street West, Suite 3
Fort Frances, Ontario  P9A 3B8
(807) 274-7619 or 1-800-465-8501
Fax: (807) 274-3721

Member of Federal Government (MP)

Don Rusnak, MP - Thunder Bay - Rainy River
House of Commons
Ottawa, ON K1A 0A6
Tel: 613-992-3061
Fax: 613-995-3515